Let Your Light Shine


1016533_10201464398437431_1659103098_n

“Be yourself. Above all, let who you are, what you are, what you believe shine through every sentence you write, every piece you finish.”
John Jakes

Hey Beauties,

I took a hiatus. After longggggg thought, I decided that I  couldn’t allow my blog to just die out. I put some of my deepest feelings into this! BmoreBeautiful is truly my baby. My blog entries served as my own encouragement while I attempted to encourage others. It was a way of saying to myself…”Hey, you can do this!” I was able to offer encouragement even in my darkest times. Let’s just keep it funky…2013 was rough for me!!!! it was beautiful. it was complex. it was simple. it was fun. it was boring. it was challenging. it inspired.

it. was. LIFE!

I don’t give up easy. I’m actually pretty stubborn and if I believe in something, I fight for it. I believe in this blog and the message I’m attempting to project. It’s bigger than me and it’s bigger than my shortcomings. I am willing to be transparent before all of you. I hope in doing so…I give you the courage to be transparent as well. If my message gets through to just ONE person, then my job has been done. Let’s grow TOGETHER!! I’m trying to form a sisterhood because we are our sisters’ keeper. Through this blog…these entries…I’m allowing my light to shine.

All it takes is one speck of light to penetrate dark…just one little speck. I am shining my little speck into this big, dark, intimidating world and I’m hoping that someone will see it. Not only see it but appreciate it. Maybe…just maybe my little spark of light will ignite someone else’s

Until next time…let’s continue to BmoreBeautiful

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lolaamor
    Feb 08, 2014 @ 12:33:30

    Thnx for the motivation!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

